Service Times: 8:00am and 10:45am
Bible Study: 9:30am
13888 Dreamwood Dr. San Antonio, TX 78233
Off Nacogdoches between Judson and O'Connor

Online Giving   Our Phone: 210.656.6508

LWML Vision

The LWML is the leading group for LCMS women where each woman is welcomed and encouraged to use her unique God-given gifts as she supports global missions and serves the Lord with gladness.

LWML Mission

The mission of the Lutheran Women's Missionary League is to assist each woman of The Lutheran Church—Missouri Synod in affirming her relationship with the Triune God so that she is enabled to use her gifts in ministry to the people of the world.


Motto: "Server the Lord with Gladness"

Colors: Purple and Gold (standing for Truth and Loyalty)

LWML: Lutheran Women's Missionary League, women with a mission, pointing others to Christ.

  • Register


LWML Mite Boxes

What is it? Just a simple box used to hold my gifts of gratitude beyond the regular offering

Why is it used? It's convenient. It's also personal with individual symbolism to remind me of Christ's love and a world needing that love.

Who uses a mite box? LWML members, of course, as well as anyone who is a friend of Missions.

What does it do? My Mite Box, multiplied by 200,000 other boxes from all over the United States, equals millions. It builds chapels, provides land for new missions, gives scholarships, and helps to spread the gospel in many other ways.

How does it bless me? It is like the miracle of loaves and fish. Filling my Mite Box gives me joy!

How do I get one? Contact any LWML officer or the Church Office.

LWML King of Kings Presidents


  • 1975:  Bea Morris     
  • 1976:  Vivian Maxwell          
  • 1977-79:  Shirley Baumgartner  
  • 1980:  Marsha Kern  
  • 1981:  Shirley Baumgartner  
  • 1982:  Pat Krumrey  
  • 1983Marcella Moldenauer 
  • 1984:  Jeanine Johnson         
  • 1985Carol Doyal   
  • 1986-87Pam Smith      
  • 1988-89:  Shirley Gaede 
  • 1990Diana Pratt     
  • 1991-92Shirley Biar
  • 1993Janice Walker
  • 1994-95Hilda Villagomez
  • 1996-97Kim Cobb
  • 1998-99Shirley Biar
  • 2000Kathryn Schweninger
  • 2001Jeanine Johnson
  • 2002Jeri Lara
  • 2003-04Becky Domel
  • 2005-06Jeanine Johnson
  • 2007-08Paula Vaudt
  • 2009Carol Apperson
  • 2010-11Lana Anderson
  • 2012-13Julie Domel
  • 2014Judie Jones
  • 2015Shawn Fechner
  • 2016Trish Megan
  • 2017Shirley Gaede

LWML Dorcas Award Recipients

Learn more about Dorcas  

  • 1980    Marcella Moldenauer 
  • 1981    Dolores Black
  • 1982    Shirley Baumgartner  
  • 1983    Marge Barthel
  • 1984    Pam Smith      
  • 1985    Camie Bridal  
  • 1986    Sharon Butler 
  • 1987    Judie Reimer
  • 1988    Carol Doyal   
  • 1989    Shirley Biar
  • 1990    Pat Smith       
  • 1991    Sonja Tjernagel           
  • 1992    Mary Hughes 
  • 1993    Becky Domel 
  • 1994    Dee Eisenbraun
  • 1995    Judie Jones
  • 1996    Phyllis Dodic
  • 1997    Lois Claridge
  • 1998    Diana Pratt
  • 1999    Mary Woelfel
  • 2000    Janice Walker
  • 2001    Shirley Gaede
  • 2002    Jeri Lara
  • 2003    Suzanne Mayhorn
  • 2004    Sue Nunnery
  • 2005    Jeanine Johnson
  • 2006    Pam Lloyd
  • 2007    Sharon Sadlon
  • 2008    Carol Apperson
  • 2009    Betty Schmidt
  • 2010    Lana Anderson
  • 2011    Charlotte McCracken
  • 2012    Barb Price
  • 2013    Julie Lehmann
  • 2014    Julie Domel
  • 2015    Kim Bennett
  • 2016    Carol Magadance

LCMS - Lutheran Church-Missouri Synod

The Lutheran Church—Missouri Synod (LCMS) is a Christ centered, mission-oriented, Bible-based, confessional Christian denomination headquartered in St. Louis, Mo., founded on the teachings of Martin Luther.

In grateful response to God’s grace and empowered by the Holy Spirit through Word and Sacraments, the mission of The Lutheran Church—Missouri Synod is vigorously to make known the love of Christ by word and deed within our churches, communities and the world.